Your Tractors: Best deal/worst deal

_floater_

Tractorologist
Out of all the tractors you own, which turned to be of least value to you and which is your absolute favourite?
How much did you buy them for and how much did you sink into them?
A good time to clear your conscience right here. Get it all out.

I don't think I ever got a real bad dealon a tractor. The ones I buy have been neglected, sat outside and most of the time don't run. I get them cheap...$50, $100, $200.
The most I have paid is $800 for the tractor that came with my house. JD STX38, came with a cart. I have been using it for 12 years now, just replacing belts, oil etc. I did have to put a starter on it about 7 years ago. I figure it owes me nothing.

My stuff 004 (Medium).jpg

I guess the best deal I got was my first Ford LGT.....I had advertised that I was looking for a garden tractor. Guy called me up saying he had the POS that the steering had broke and almost tipped him over going into a ditch. Wanted $50 for it. When I got there, he also had a deck, blade and tiller to throw in. He had a brand new Kubota sitting there, so I guess he wasn't hurting for money.

Ford GLT100 003 (Medium).jpg

Another good deal I got was this trailer load of Fords. It was advertised and when I called, lady said if I got there quick, they were mine. Another buyer was on the way also. Got there first, he never showed while I was there. Paid $200 for the lot. They didn't run, but did get them going. Ended up selling one for $500 and rebuilding the other ones engine with that money.

LGT 145-165 002.JPG

Have had a few given to me also, but none that were very interesting...mostly cheapo worn out tractors, used for parts.

My favorite would probably be my '77 sears 16/6 single. Pretty much the first working tractor I got and learned with, still my go to worker and I got it for a decent price.